NMYSA AGM Meeting

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Hyatt Regency, Albuquerque, NM

A. NMYSA Board of Directors

- a. President Pat Switzer
- b. Vice President Rennae Ross
- a. Chief Financial Officer Tom Dickerson
- b. Secretary Jim Cooper
- c. Director of Cups and Games John Welch
- d. District Commissioners Representative CW Ward
- e. Past President Tom Dickerson

B. NMYSA Staff

- a. Technical Director Bob Bigney
- b. Associate Technical Director Simon Rothman
- c. Director of Soccer Development Josh Groves
- d. TopSoccer Chairperson Vacant
- e. Executive Director/ Registrar Gloria Faber
- f. Office Staff Heather Gallegos
- g. Webmaster/Publications Editor Bill Flor

C. NMYSA District Commissioners

- a. District 1 Michael Posen
- b. District 2 Bill Nordin
- c. District 3 CW Ward
- d. District 4 Matthew Shappard
- e. District 5 Hirsch Wilson
- f. District 6 Monty Randolph
- g. District 7 Steven Kinsey
- h. District 8 Eric Hoppes

D. Call to Order

- E. Roll Call
- F. Credentials
 - a. 24 votes were present establishing a quorum, with 13 votes for a simple majority and 16 needed for 2/3s majority.
- G. Introductions
- H. Minutes
 - a. No reading of minutes from 2016 AGM meeting. Mathew Shappard made motion to accept the minutes from the 2016 AGM. The motion was seconded by Rennae Ross to accept the minutes from last year's meeting. The motion passed.

١.

J. Reports

- a. President Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- b. Vice President Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- c. Financial Officer Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- d. Secretary No Report
- e. Executive Director/Registrar Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- f. Director of Cups and Games
 - i. Approval of Tournament Sanctioning, submit paperwork early
- g. District Commissioners No Report
- h. Webmaster Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- i. Technical Director
 - i. Conduct coaching clinics in the fall.
 - ii. League visits during the fall as well.

к. Budget

- a. Refer to NMYSA 2017 AGM report
- b. Motion to accept NMYSA 201718 budget for the seasonal year made by Rennae Ross and seconded by Vito, CYSL.
- c. Tom Dickerson abstained.

L. Unfinished Business

a. None

M. Election of Officers

- a. Nominations of Officers
 - i. Chief Financial Officer Tom Dickerson
 - ii. Vice President Rennae Ross
 - iii. Secretary Jim Cooper
 - iv. Director of Cups and Games John Welsh
- b. Motion to accept officers made by Bill Nordin, seconded by Mathew Shappard.
- c. Motion Passed
- d. President Pat Switzer
 - Motion to accept president made by Tom Dickerson, seconded made by Marco Cortez (HYSL)
 - ii. Motion passed

N. New Business

- a. Calendar Bill went through the 2017-18 with NMYSA members and made initial corrections.
- o. Good of the Game
- P. Adjournment
 - a. Motion made to adjourn by Tom Dickerson, seconded by John Welsh
 - b. Motion passed

Q. Next Meeting

a. TBA